National Honors in Communication


is the official communication studies honor society of the National Communication Association (NCA). As an accredited member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS), Lambda Pi Eta has nearly 300 active chapters at colleges and universities worldwide

Lambda Pi Eta was founded in 1985 at the University of Arkansas. Lambda Pi Eta became a part of the National Communication Association (NCA) in 1988, and the official honor society of the NCA in July 1995.

Lambda Pi Eta represents what Aristotle described in his book, Rhetoric, as the three ingredients of persuasion: Logos (Lambda) meaning logic, Pathos (Pi) relating to emotion, and Ethos (Eta) defined as character credibility and ethics.


Recognize, foster, and reward outstanding scholastic achievement;

stimulate interest in the field of communication;

Promote and encourage professional development among communication majors;

provide an opportunity to discuss and exchange ideas about the field;

Establish and maintain close relationships and understanding between faculty and students; and

Explore options for further graduate studies.

 Lambda Pi Eta officers for 2018-2019

President: Maggie McCann
Vice President: Sophie Beckerman
Treasurer: Libby Morris
Secretary: Taylor Clark
Student Representative: Ansley Rikard
Social Media: Haley Sawyer
Graduate Student Advisor:



 Lambda Pi Eta inductees for 2018-2019

Abby Revelle

Allegra Brochin

Amy Lerro

Ansley Rikard

Barbara Lannert

David Wetzel

Gaby Castro-Rodriguez

Haley Sawyer

Hannah Lewis

Jackie Morris

Jenn Fabian

Jessie Luttrell

Julia Watson

Justin Herron

Kate Shapiro

Katherine McGee Bosworth

Katie Monaco

Kelly O’Sullivan

Kimberly Lilienstein

Lauren Freedman

Lauren Salom

Libby Morris

Lindsay Hoyle

Lindsay McGraw

Lizzy Woods

Luke Cohen

Maddie Baxter

Maggie McCann

Marcia Conwill

May Lee

Rebeckah Pace

Sarah Thompson

Sarah York

Shea Lawless

Shelby Halliman

Sophie Beckerman

Sydney Calkins

Taylor Clark

Varun Reddy

Marianna Lovo

Emma Cunningham



Comments are closed.